The Old Kindergarten Schoolhouse was Greenport’s first schoolhouse. It was located on the North Road and attended by children from Arshamomaque, Stirling (now Greenport) and East Marion. In 1832, a larger schoolhouse was built on First Street and Greenport students…
Every village needed a blacksmith and Greenport was no exception. This shop has been painstakingly resurrected and is authentic to the last detail.
The Maritime Museum is located in Greenport at the foot of 3rd Street in the former railroad station, adjacent to the Shelter Island North Ferry Dock.
A floating museum, Fire Fighter is a retired New York City fireboat.
Featuring memorabilia, pictures and historic items from Greenport Police Department.
The Museum is housed in a former Long Island Rail Road freight house. The freight house and the former Greenport railroad station (now the East End Seaport Museum) were built in 1892 in the same Victorian style popular at that time.
A lovely historical house which showcases the history of Greenport Village.